Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Ships-navios Madeira

Saipem 7000 o 2 maior guindaste flutuante do mundo no Funchal Disney Dream in Port Canaveral (Jan. 4, 2011) Oasis of the Seas Naviera Armas (Canary Islands) The International Airport of Madeira

RMS St. Helena

Sail with us to: Portland, Tenerife, St Helena, Ascension Island, Cape Town, Walvis Bay, Namibia

 The 6,000 ton ship has cabin space for 128 passengers.

Life On Board

Traditional values, service with a smile.
Compared with today's giant cruise liners, RMS St Helena is a small ship. There are no theatres, no casinos, no golf ranges.
On the other hand the emphasis is on relaxation. Life on board is far from frenetic. You can bask in an atmosphere of sun, sea and relaxed, friendly efficiency. Almost nothing is too much trouble for the officers and staff who believe that one of their responsibilities is to ensure you have an enjoyable voyage.

There are all the traditional ocean-going pastimes of beef tea, the sun deck and swimming pool, deck games, films, discos, bingo, race nights, quizzes and many other ideas from the fertile minds of the Purser and his staff. Sometimes there is even cricket!
There is plenty of time to do just what you wish. Lounge on the sun deck by the heated swimming pool with a cool drink and a book (the ship has a well-stocked library of books, videos and audio tapes. For the interested, RMS St Helena is an open vessel; you are welcome to visit the bridge or the engine room. You have only to ask.

For the more energetic, the deck games; for the really dedicated or over indulgent, there is the exercise room.

Perhaps, most significant of all, the chance and time to meet new people, converse and make good friends.

Crossing the line
Of course, the Ship also has the compulsory visit of King Neptune to collect his dues whenever she crosses the line but, to make up for that there is the Captain's cocktail party, one of the great pleasures of shipboard life.

The pleasures of the table
For the gourmet, the galley is one of the Ship's greatest assets and would grace many of the world's best restaurants. The chef and his galley staff pride themselves on the quality of the meals they serve. One of the great pleasures of the ship's day is the six-course dinner served in the attractively appointed dining saloon, with every senior officer hosting a table.

Both breakfast and lunch may be taken in the dining saloon or, for the more abstemious, continental breakfast and a buffet lunch are served in the sun lounge.

Any type of special diet can be provided for with pleasure: you simply need to make your requirements known in ample time before the ship sails to ensure that arrangements may be made to have the ingredients available.

Beef tea is served every day in the sun lounge while the bars in the main and sun lounges are open at lunchtime and in the evening.

Afternoon tea, with cakes and sandwiches, is served in the main lounge in the afternoon.

Home or hotel - the choice is yours
RMS St Helena has all the facilities of a first class hotel. The Purser's office provides limited banking facilities, changing travellers' cheques and foreign currency. It also acts as a post office and information point as well as publishing the Ship's daily newspaper.

There is a shop. Not a supermarket but selling both souvenirs and essentials for the voyage. There is a highly efficient laundry service to do all your washing and ironing but, should you wish to use it, there is also a personal laundrette fully equipped with washing, drying and ironing facilities.

Every cabin also has 24-hour steward service but, should you wish to make a cup of tea in the middle of the night, you are welcome to make use of the facilities in the steward's pantry.
The ship has two very comfortable lounges, both with fine views Each has a bar with waiting staff to attend to passengers' needs The Hotel Services Officer is also happy to make arrangements for private cocktail parties in passengers' cabins.

Each Sunday while at sea, divine service is held in the main lounge. Holy Communion, Mass and other religious services are also held if the relevant priests or ministers are aboard.

Informality amongst the efficiency
This is your holiday, so relax. While swimwear is not allowed in the dining saloon or other public rooms, dress during the day is very informal as it is during the evening. As a guide to what to wear at dinner, the ship's newspaper publishes the recommended 'rig of the day' for ship's officers and passengers may choose, if they wish, to follow suit

All the officers, hotel staff and crew are very friendly. Part of their function is to help you enjoy your time on board. Every senior officer hosts a table at dinner, so you are able to get to know them well over the course of the voyage.
      Fares for the standard sail-fly-stay packages, including the southbound cruise from Portland and the flight back from Cape Town to London, or the northbound cruise to Portland and flight from London to Cape Town and hotel for one night between the flight and cruise, as well as two to seven nights on the island of St. Helena, vary between 3,200 and 6,300 pp double occupancy.

 

RMS ST HELENA SCHEDULE  April 2006 to April 2008

Voyages 83-113 inc .

24/10/05

Version 8E
ARRIVAL PORT ARRIVAL DATE DEPARTURE DATE SAILING PORT
C.TOWN V95   Fri 29/12/06 16:28 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Sun 31/12/06 17:03   Tue 02/01/07 06:03 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Fri 05/01/07 17:14   Sun 07/01/07 18:32 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Wed 10/01/07 07:55   Wed 10/01/07 17:55 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sat 13/01/07 07:19   Sat 13/01/07 17:19 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Tue 16/01/07 08:42   Tue 16/01/07 16:42 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Fri 19/01/07 07:11   Sat 20/01/07 09:41 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Thu 25/01/07 08:15
C.TOWN V96   Sat 27/01/07 16:15 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Tue 30/01/07 07:25   Tue 30/01/07 18:10 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Sat 03/02/07 07:20   Mon 05/02/07 18:05 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Thu 08/02/07 07:28   Thu 08/02/07 18:13 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sun 11/02/07 07:37   Sun 11/02/07 15:22 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Thu 15/02/07 06:38   Thu 15/02/07 15:23 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Sun 18/02/07 07:07
C.TOWN V97   Tue 20/02/07 15:16 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Sun 25/02/07 12:09   Tue 27/02/07 17:15 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Fri 02/03/07 05:51   Fri 02/03/07 16:24 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Mon 05/03/07 05:48   Mon 05/03/07 18:33 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Thu 08/03/07 07:56   Thu 08/03/07 15:56 ASCENSION
TENERIFE Thu 15/03/07 07:48   Thu 15/03/07 15:18 TENERIFE
VIGO Sun 18/03/07 07:38   Sun 18/03/07 16:08 VIGO
UK PORT Tue 20/03/07 09:57
UK PORT V98   Fri 23/03/07 16:09 UK PORT
TENERIFE Wed 28/03/07 08:15   Wed 28/03/07 16:15 TENERIFE
ASCENSION Wed 04/04/07 07:53   Wed 04/04/07 16:49 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sat 07/04/07 06:13   Mon 09/04/07 18:13 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Thu 12/04/07 07:36   Thu 12/04/07 16:06 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sun 15/04/07 05:30   Mon 16/04/07 10:00 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Sat 21/04/07 11:43
C.TOWN V99   Mon 23/04/07 16:19 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Thu 26/04/07 05:29   Thu 26/04/07 18:14 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Mon 30/04/07 07:24   Wed 02/05/07 18:09 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sat05/05/07 07:32   Sat 05/05/07 18:17 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Tue 08/05/07 07:41   Tue 08/05/07 16:56 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Sat 12/05/07 08:12   Sat 12/05/07 15:57 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Tue 15/05/07 07:41
C.TOWN V100   Thu 17/05/07 16:11 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Tue 22/05/07 13:04   Thu 24/05/07 18:04 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sun 27/05/07 07:27   Sun 27/05/07 16:23 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Wed 30/05/07 05:15   Thu 31/05/07 10:15 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Tue 05/06/07 11:58
C.TOWN V101   Thu 07/06/07 16:19 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Sun 10/06/07 05:29   Sun 10/06/07 18:14 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Thu 14/06/07 07:24   Sat 16/06/07 18:09 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Tue 19/06/07 07:33   Tue 19/06/07 18:18 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Fri 22/06/07 07:41   Fri 22/06/07 16:14 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Tue 26/06/07 08:30   Tue 26/06/07 17:30 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Fri 29/06/07 08:14
C.TOWN V102   Sun 01/07/07 16:14 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Fri 06/07/07 13:07   Sun 08/07/07 18:07 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Wed 11/07/07 07:31   Wed 11/07/07 16:27 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sat 14/07/07 05:19   Sun 15/07/07 10:19 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Fri 20/07/07 12:02
C.TOWN V103   Sun 22/07/07 16:11 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Wed 25/07/07 05:21   Wed 25/07/07 18:06 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Sun 29/07/07 07:16   Tue 31/07/07 18:01 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Fri 03/08/07 07:24   Fri 03/08/07 18:09 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Mon 06/08/07 07:32   Mon 06/08/07 17:17 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Fri 10/08/07 09:34   Fri 10/08/07 17:19 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Mon 13/08/07 08:03
C.TOWN V104   Wed 15/08/07 16:12 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Mon 20/08/07 13:05   Wed 22/08/07 18:05 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sat 25/08/07 07:28   Sat 25/08/07 16:24 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Tue 28/08/07 05:16   Wed 29/08/07 10:16 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Mon 03/09/07 11:59
C.TOWN V105   Wed 05/09/07 16:14 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Mon 10/09/07 13:07   Thu 13/09/07 10:13 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sat 15/09/07 09:55   Sat 15/09/07 16:55 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Mon 17/09/07 18:21   Tue 18/09/07 10:21 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Thu 20/09/07 09:27   Thu 20/09/07 18:27 ASCENSION
TENERIFE Thu 27/09/07 10:18   Thu 27/09/07 16:18 TENERIFE
VIGO Sun 30/09/07 08:38   Sun 30/09/07 16:08 VIGO
UK PORT Tue 02/10/07 09:58
UK PORT V106   Fri 05/10/07 16:22 UK PORT
TENERIFE Wed 10/10/07 08:27   Wed 10/10/07 16:27 TENERIFE
ASCENSION Wed 17/10/07 08:05   Wed 17/10/07 16:05 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Fri 19/10/07 18:10   Mon 22/10/07 10:10 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Wed 24/10/07 09:52   Wed 24/10/07 18:22 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sat 27/10/07 07:45   Sun 28/10/07 11:15 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Fri 02/11/07 12:58
C.TOWN V107   Sun 04/11/07 16:10 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Wed 07/11/07 05:20   Wed 07/11/07 16:05 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Sun 11/11/07 05:15   Tue 13/11/07 10:15 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Thu 15/11/07 09:57   Thu 15/11/07 15:57 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Sun 18/11/07 04:49   Sun 18/11/07 15:49 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Thu 22/11/07 08:05   Thu 22/11/07 18:05 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Sun 25/11/07 08:17
C.TOWN V108   Tue 27/11/07 15:59 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Sun 02/12/07 12:52   Tue 04/12/07 16:52 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Fri 07/12/07 06:16   Fri 07/12/07 16:16 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Mon 10/12/07 05:39   Mon 10/12/07 15:39 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Fri 14/12/07 09:09
WALVIS B V109   Fri 14/12/07 18:54 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Tue 18/12/07 07:47   Tue 18/12/07 17:47 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Fri 21/12/07 07:10   Fri 21/12/07 15:22 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Mon 24/12/07 04:46   Mon 24/12/07 15:58 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Sat 29/12/07 09:20   Sat 29/12/07 17:05 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Tue 01/01/08 06:15
C.TOWN V110   Thu 03/01/08 15:57 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Tue 08/01/08 13:40   Thu 03/01/08 15:57 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sun 13/01/08 06:27   Sun 13/01/08 16:00 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Wed 16/01/08 08:11   Wed 16/01/08 17:41 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Sat 19/01/08 07:05   Sat 19/01/08 16:05 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Tue 22/01/08 05:28   Wed 23/01/08 10:10 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Mon 28/01/08 12:44
C.TOWN V111   Wed 30/01/08 16:08 CAPETOWN
WALVIS BAY Sat 02/02/08 05:18   Sat 02/02/08 16:03 WALVIS BAY
ST HELENA Wed 06/02/08 05:13   Fri 08/02/08 15:58 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Mon 11/02/08 05:21   Mon 11/02/08 16:06 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Thu 14/02/08 05:30   Thu 14/02/08 15:15 ST HELENA
WALVIS BAY Mon 18/02/08 06:31   Mon 18/02/08 15:16 WALVIS BAY
CAPETOWN Thu 21/02/08 07:49
C.TOWN V112   Sat 23/02/08 15:58 CAPETOWN
ST HELENA Thu 28/02/08 12:51   Sat 01/03/08 17:57 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Tue 04/03/08 06:33   Tue 04/03/08 17:06 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Fri 07/03/08 06:30   Fri 07/03/08 19:15 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Mon 10/03/08 08:38   Mon 10/03/08 16:38 ASCENSION
TENERIFE Mon 17/03/08 08:30   Mon 17/03/08 15:30 TENERIFE
VIGO Thu 20/03/08 07:23   Thu 20/03/08 15:53 VIGO
UK PORT Sat 22/03/08 09:43
UK PORT V113   Tue 25/03/08 16:07 UK PORT
TENERIFE Sun 30/03/08 08:12   Sun 30/03/08 16:12 TENERIFE
ASCENSION Sun 06/04/08 07:51   Sun 06/04/08 16:47 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Wed 09/04/08 06:10   Fri 11/04/08 18:10 ST HELENA
ASCENSION Mon 14/04/08 07:34   Mon 14/04/08 16:04 ASCENSION
ST HELENA Thu 17/04/08 05:27   Fri 18/04/08 09:57 ST HELENA
CAPETOWN Wed 23/04/08 11:40

RETURN